Mary Rose C

My name is Mary Rose and I am currently looking for a new employer as a Live-In Caregiver


Nanny in Coquitlam

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Mary Rose and I am currently looking for a part time Caregiver job. I moved to Canada a year ago and I am very grateful for the opportunity to call it my new home now. I have a Caregiving Diploma from the Philippines which includes both Elderly Care and Child Care as well as Hospital Care, which equipped me with the tools and knowledge I need to perform an excellent job. I have cared for the elderly with Alzheimer's disease, high blood pressure, diabetes, congestive heart failure, and have also cared for someone who needed a mechanical lift and wheelchair to get around. I have a total of 9 months work experience as a Live-In caregiver for the elderly here in Canada. In the Philippines, I have 125 hours of On-The-Job training in a child care facility. Caring for other people is second nature to me. People who know me can attest to my patience and level of understanding. I can also be very flexible with my schedule when needed. I love to spend time with children and people older than me because It is when I learn more about life in general. I grew up with my grandma back home and I helped take care of my 2 nephews and niece which gave me all these valuable knowledge in caring for the elderly and children. Not to mention the countless memories I have made with them. My hobbies include reading when I feel like spending time indoors. Mostly, I love spending time outdoors (walking in the park, playing sports like volleyball, going for a run). My time outdoors also provide me with the opportunity to take photographs of landscapes and nature, which is of great interest to me. I can write and say English and Tagalog fluently. Prior to my move here in Canada, I have finished a degree in Broadcast Communication and Management. My educational background and training also have made me the kind of person I am today--reliable, confident, hardworking, open-minded, patient and a person with integrity and a strong work ethic. I am also an advocate of the spirit of volunteerism. I always take the time to share what I can offer to the community during my days off. I am looking forward to hear from you. Be rest assured that I am very easy to deal with and that I am very open to learn new things. You can contact me anytime through my cellphone or my email if you want to discuss further my training and background. Thank you for your time. I appreciate it.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-836-...
Postal Code V3J...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider