Lindsay

My name is Lindsay and I am a third year Anthropology student at Carleton University, originally...

Nanny in Ottawa

My name is Lindsay and I am a third year Anthropology student at Carleton University, originally from the GTA. I am a fun-loving and out-going person who loves to take every opportunity as a new learning experience, whether it is a new job, meeting people, or visiting different places, etc. The best part of studying anthropology for me is that it gives me the opportunity to learn about and interact with people from all walks of life, sometimes simply within the four walls of my classroom. I like knowing that the skills I am gaining in university can carry on to whatever path I choose, whether it is anthropology related or not. Outside of school I am a very social person and love discovering more about Ottawa everyday. Although I have been living here for nearly three years, I am still falling in love with the city and all it has to offer. I really enjoy keeping active in the many outdoor spots and trails the city has to offer, and absolutely cannot get enough of that canal in the winter! Family and friends are very important to me. I realize that it is a big step to welcome someone into your home and take care of your children, and this is something that I would take incredibly seriously. Working with kids is one of my favourite things, and I would love the opportunity to broaden my experience in this area. I have lots of experience with kids and would love to broaden it further by being a live-out nanny for you and your family! My love of working with children began through volunteer work at a theatre school in my hometown, and summer camps where I have organized both fun and learning activities for children from five to thirteen years old - while maintaining full responsibility and supervision for them. I am currently employed at a home daycare in the Glebe, where I have been since September 2011. I am responsible for children aged 11 months to 4 years, spending full days with them, responsible for all their needs. We make sure that the kids have plenty of time to run around and have fun while also teaching them basics like colours, numbers, the alphabet,etc. and countless crafts and games! Their physical needs are well taken care of as well, whether they are in diapers or potty-training, spoon-fed or able to feed themselves. I love spending my days with kids as we can both learn so much from each other. I would love to bring the knowledge that I have gained in my past experiences to a nanny position, and hope to here from you soon!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider