Lauren

My name is Lauren, and I am an Ontario Certified Teacher, as well as former Daycare Supervisor...

Nanny in Hamilton

My name is Lauren, and I am an Ontario Certified Teacher, as well as former Daycare Supervisor who loves working with children. I have over 5 years paid experience working with children in a variety of settings, including childcare, school, theatre, day camp, and after school programs. In each of these positions, I have been responsible for the well-being of large groups of children from ages 2 weeks to 14 years. I am experienced in children\'s academic and recreational programming, and know the Ontario Curriculum. Therefore, I\'m able to provide additional academic support for your child(ren). Furthermore, I volunteer at McMaster Children\'s Hospital each weekend, where I have the privilege of spending time with many amazing children and helping to brighten their day. I recently returned from teaching abroad, and have decided to pursue a career working with children outside of the classroom. In addition to my experience working with children, I have a nephew and niece who I am extremely close with, and understand the importance of leaving your child in the care of someone else. I am kind, compassionate, and responsible. I believe that my educational background, as well as my work and volunteer experience make me an ideal candidate for the position of live-out nanny and look forward to hearing from you soon. I am an Ontario Certified Teacher, with a Bachelor of Education in Primary/Junior. I have over 5 years of paid experience working with children from ages 2 weeks to 14 years in a variety of settings. I have recently returned from teaching overseas in the United Kingdom, and prior to that I was a Daycare Supervisor in Guelph. As Daycare Supervisor, I was responsible for a staff of 10, as well as all program participants who varied in age from 2 weeks to 12 years. I have also worked for the YMCA in Day Camps as a Site Director, and as an after school program facilitator. Furthermore, I was an in-class tutor for the Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic District School Board, as well as a Theatre Instructor for the Great Big Theatre Company. I have a great deal of experience working with children, and can help with any school work support they may need. I absolutely love working with children and am completely comfortable with any pets you may have at home!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider