Laura B

My name is Laura; I am a young energetic mother to a 29 month old boy; I love all that being a...

Nanny in Winnipeg

My name is Laura; I am a young energetic mother to a 29 month old boy; I love all that being a parent has done for my life. It has and continues to be an adventure that far outweighs its challenging moments. My son recently started attending daycare Monday-Friday from 7:00AM-5:30PM. I am seeking fulltime, daytime work in the care giving field because I find this work to be fulfilling. I believe my experience as a parent has further prepared me for this kind of work because it has expanded my compassionate side, and improved my overall understanding children's needs. I am willing to negotiate live in care arrangements, however I realize it may be tricky to accommodate both my son and I living in your home. We currently reside in an apartment in Riverview. Wage is negotiable based on hours put in, whether room and board is provided and if there is an added complexity included in the position. Thanks for your consideration! I really look forward to this experience. I am a parent to a 29 month old son who is attending daycare Monday-Friday 7:00AM-5:30PM. I was at home raising him as a single parent from his birth until a month ago when he was accepted at a daycare center. Before having my son, I completed an Orientation for Support work through a non profit organization called 'People By Choice,' which is a people first based approach to caring for people with mental disabilities. I was educated on the varying levels of care required for children with a broad spectrum of conditions including Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder and ADHD. I also attended parenting programs through Villa Rosa Winnipeg to prepare for having my own son, including "Parenting a Newborn, Prenatal Care, Infant Massage, and Budget and Nutrition. I also have my First Aid and CPR certificate, which I updated in June 2013.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca
Phone Number 204-997-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider