Laura G

My name is Laura, I am a 38 year old mother of 2 teenagers

Want To Connect With Laura? Get Started Now


Nanny

My name is Laura, I am a 38 year old mother of 2 teenagers. I have worked many years with children, weather it being in my home or theirs, daycares or in centers. I worked for 3 years as an autism support worker, running one on one therapy for children with mild to servere autism. Prepared children's transitions to school. I was the Director of the Geary Headstart program for a few years. I have been working this past year as an educator in a daycare with typical, and special-needs, and autistic children with ages ranging from 2 years to 12 years. I have a current First Aid/CPR certificate, a recent TB test, a Criminal Record check, with a vulnerable sector check. I am currently enrolled in a Program of Professional Learning at UNB through Early Childhood Care & Education New Brunswick. At these classes I will be enhancing my current training with New Brunswick Curriculum Framework for Early Learning and Child Care. This will touch on many facets of learning, such as culture, diversity, values, learning principles, reflective practices, and observations. I value the relationships I make with the children and the parents to make for a great atmosphere. I have worked along side many professionals who have helped mould me into the loving caring educator I am today. These such people include: Speech-Language Pathologists, Psychologists, and Occupational Therapists, etc. I believe my enthusiasm and mature experience would be a great asset to any household. Thank you I have cared for twins, aged 1 year until they were 3 years old. I also at that time had my own child at home. I have worked with autistic and special needs children aged 2 years to 6 years of age. I have also worked in a daycare setting as an educator with children aged 2-5 years and after schoolers to grade 4. I also have personal experiences with my own teenaged children ages 13 and 16. I have also cared for nieces and nephews as infants in my home, as well as my own children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 506-461-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider