Laila S

My name is Laila

Nanny in Calgary

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Laila. I am 28 years old. I was an aupair in US for 2 years in United states and I am looking for next adventure in a new country. I am very responsible, reliable, easygoing, and a hard worker with nanny experience from infants to grown ups. Sports experience include soccer and outdoor activities. I love interacting with kids, teaching them and playing with them, painting, drawing, reading books, listening to music or finding activities to entertaining them. I can also cook if needed. I am a non-smoker as well, and have a clean driving record. I am very loving, patient and outgoing. Babysitting is something I love doing because everyday is different and new and it\'s amazing being part of a child in learning and growing up development. I am capable of working independently or under minimum supervision. I would be happy to provide more references and you are more than welcome to check them. I will always do my best to make the family satisfied and the kids happy. My first two experiences with kids was in Brazil before I go to US as an au pair. My first experience was babysitting my friends son Yago (6), I usually took care of him occasionally . I made his breakfast, helped him to get dress, usually we did activities like riding bike, walking in the neighbourhood, crafting or playing with puzzles. My second experience was a teacher assistant of 10 kids of ages from 4 to 12 years old ( Mon to Friday), I keep kids engaged in different actives after school such playing table games, teach English, read histories, visit museums and parks, art and crafts, playing sports as soccer and racquetball etc. My third experience was at my FIRST year as an au pair and it was a little bit different, I took care of 3 kids Josie (8) Ferhan (7) and Clara (1 ), Dan and Sandra (host parents) were busy professionals. Dan is a physician and Sandra a director of international students advisor. They worked full time so they needed someone responsible to make sure the baby was being feeding and development and the older kids were fine and doing what they needed to do. My daily routine was take the baby Clara from the mother for the first bottle of the day and wake Josie and Ferhan to start to get ready to school. I prepared their breakfast , supervising them dress up and make sure they have all the school belongs in their backpacks like lunch boxes as well. I walked them to school and came back home with the baby Clara. I gave her a bath and put her to her morning nap. Once she wake up I feed her lunch and play with her at home or went out for a walk , library history time or kids museum to play with her. Later afternoon I pick Josie and Ferhan up from school and gave them snacks and help with homework while Clara was taking her second nap. The parents were home around 5pm and they make dinner for all family. I did the kids laundry and helped them keeping bedrooms clean and organized. During the summer I had all the 3 kids with me and I had a different schedule where I took the kids to playgrounds, pool, zoo, beach or drop the older kids off to actives such soccer or camping. I had a great year and I always felt like part of the family with them. On my second year as an au pair, I took care of Ben (2) and Dan (2), Megan (host mom) is a medical school student. Megan lived with her parents Henry and Eileen Pruette. Both lawyers. My daily routine was waking Ben and Dan up in the morning, feeding them breakfast, lunch , snacks and dinner. I keep them engaged for all day. We did a lot of actives as library storytime, playgrounds, parks, museum, pool, play sports, art and crafts, play with toys as blocks, cars or any others educated actives to teach them basis as numbers, colors, alphabet letters, names of things and animals. I also drove them to seasonal actives as gymnastics, swimming classes and soccer. I also made their laundry, keep their room and bathroom clean and party trained them . I had an amazing year with them!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider