Katelin F

My name is Katelin, call me Kate

Nanny in Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Katelin, call me Kate. I am looking for a family who needs summer help. I am relocating back to British Columbia, after several years in Ontario. I am still very familiar with Vancouver, as well as the Okanagan, and other areas of British Columbia. As a kid, my favourite things to do during the summer was go to the library, play outside, go swimming or to the water park, and visit museums, art galleries, or science centers. I loved to play. And I would love to enable other kids to do this throughout their summer vacation. I am very imaginative, and if someone wants to play princess, or spy, I am up to playing a role. I am very educated in the arts, and know many arts and crafts activities if children are feeling creative. I am also fluent in French, and began learning at a very young age. Though play is important, the rules, and schedule are important as well. I am experienced in following and maintaining a childs regular routine if necessary. I hope to hear from you, even if you just have questions! Cheers! I began babysitting at an early age, and soon took on babysitting multiple children at once. I love to work with children, of any age. Ranging from ages 3 to 13, as a babysitter I have entertained children, overseen homework, helped with projects and learning, prepared meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), as well as overseen swimming, sports, and other outdoor activities. I am also experienced in bathing and putting children to bed on a regimented schedule. This past summer I spent in the Middle East volunteering, in which part of the time was spent at a school in East Jerusalem. The Arabic school held a summer camp for children from ages 4 through 21. As volunteers, we took over classes for the teachers, and were held responsible for the students. After volunteering at the school, I worked in the West Bank helping a man and his family dig a water well. This man had a number of children, most of whom were 8 or younger. A fellow volunteer and I became very close to the children, watching over them throughout the excavation process, and entertaining them when need be.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-904-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider