Kara T

My name is Kara Thomson and I am 19 years old


Nanny in North Bay

My name is Kara Thomson and I am 19 years old. I graduated from Innisdale Secondary School as an Ontario Scholar , and am going into my second year of university at Lakehead. I am in the Concurrent Education program majoring in pshycology. I love working with kids, and I feel that being a teacher is what I was meant to do. Working with children gives me the opportunity to see the world in a different light. Children\'s perspectives on life are simple and often times I find myself forgetting the stresses of life, and remembering what it is like being a kid again. I am a very hard working and responsible person. I have owned my own horse for 7 years. Taking care of a 1200 pound animal all by myself has taught me that nothing is easy, and with dedication one can achieve great things. I am very outgoing and positive, and try to make the best out of every situation. I currently work at Bulldog Interactive Fitness, which is a facility where children are able to exercise while using video games. I have been working here for 4 years, and my position is an ECE (early childhood education) assistant. My role as an ECE assistant is to ensure the safety and well being of the kids in the facility as well as to keep them entertained. I plan games and activities for the kids, as well as prepare and serve snack to up to 60 kids.Over the summer I am a camp counselor at the facility , and plan the activities for campers all week. I am going into my second year of university at Lakehead University. I am enrolled in the Concurrent Education program majoring in Psychology. I love working with kids, and am so excited to have a career where I can help them be successful in life. Over the course of last year, I had the opportunity to nanny a 4 year old boy, and 7 year old girl in the mornings before they went to school. My job was to make them breakfast, help them with homework, getting ready, and then driving them to school. I am fully trained in CPR, Epi-Pen Usage, AED, and first aid. I am also experienced in problem solving and dealing with temperament issues with kids. I feel that my kind and caring personality creates an environment where children are comfortable approaching me, and telling me any issues they may be experiencing.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 705-719-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider