My name is Kait and I have completed my Honours Bachelor of Arts in Child and Youth Studies as...


My name is Kait and I have completed my Honours Bachelor of Arts in Child and Youth Studies as well as my Bachelor of Education, graduating from both programs with honours. In my undergraduate degree, my studies covered infancy to adolescence and have provided me with a comprehensive view of child development. My focus has always been on learning about and working with children and youth who have special needs. I have also completed courses in abnormal development, how to accommodate for differing special needs, mental health and Applied Behaviour Analysis. Each degree focused on both academic and community applications and resources. My most recent studies have provided me with the opportunity to become familiar with the Ontario Curriculum and I was required to design both lesson and whole unit plans as well as supervise and utilize effective classroom management with large groups of children. I have experience planning all subject areas with a focus on teaching the importance of lifelong learning. In providing care for children, I aim to develop my professional experiences and continue my personal desire to make a difference in the lives of others. I have a passion for creating positive personal and educational experiences for children and creating an atmosphere that sets students up for academic and personal success. My academic background, together with my work and outstanding practical experience provides me with the tools necessary to be a successful childcare provider. I look forward to speaking with you. I am currently employed as a Residential Support Worker in a group home for children who have multiple disabilities and complex medical needs. I worked for four years at E2 International, who specializes in early childhood development programming, regulating behaviour, and developing life skills for children with special needs, including those with emotional and behavioural issues. In each position, I am required to assist in the program planning and facilitating for children with differing needs. I also worked for three years with a young boy with Autism; providing consistent care and tutoring. Beyond these experiences, I have completed 2 practicum placements in a grade one class and a grade three/four class. I also have many years of additional babysitting experience.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider