Julie T

My name is Julie and I'm a 21 year old student from the US living in Montreal and working on...

Nanny in Montreal

My name is Julie and I\'m a 21 year old student from the US living in Montreal and working on finishing a degree at McGill University in Computer Science, German, and Economics. I\'m looking this summer for a nanny or babysitting position somewhere in the Montreal area that will last from July-end of August, and have very flexible availabilities! I have a lot of experience with children; I have worked as a preschool counselor in charge of the 2-3 year olds, held a full-time nanny position last summer, and have worked with numerous families as a part-time babysitter. I have had experience with almost every aspect of the job: cleaning bottles/feeding equipment, going for walks, bringing kids to doctors appointments, preparing meals, organizing activities, reading stories, cleaning the house, feedings (especially preparing formula or pumped milk), administering medicine to sick infants, etc. I have the most experience with very young infants, ranging from a few days old to a few months, though I have at one point or another worked as a babysitter for every age group. I\'m great at what I do, and more importantly I absolutely love the work! I have found that I have maintained long friendships with the families I\'ve met along the way, and really enjoy seeing the children I\'ve cared for grow up. Because I\'m passionate about this work I\'m looking to find a nanny or babysitting position to earn a little extra money while I\'m in Montreal for the summer. I\'m taking summer classes for the months of May and July, and so my availability will only be weekends until the 5th of July. For July and August I would love to have a nanny or full-time position with a family. A little about my babysitting style - I prefer to take children outside, whether it be for a simple walk or a trip to the playground, rather than sit them in front of the TV. I usually try to avoid electronics when the children are quite young because I strongly believe they should be learning to explore their environment or develop new interests. I\'m especially fond of reading books, baking and decorating cookies (with older children), or doing various forms of arts and crafts. Additional comments: my French is quite poor (the result of being a recent transfer student from the States), and while I\'m working on acquiring the language, I will be looking for a family that is either bilingual or just speaks English in the meantime. I am also fluent in German and could work with a German-speaking family. If you\'d like to know more about me or are interested in my references, please don\'t hesitate to send me a message! I am willing and able to provide references. I have extensive expensive with children, including the following: Full-time nanny for two newborn twins and a 1 year old - duties including feeding, changing, playing, going to the park, laundry, general cleaning, cleaning/sterilizing bottles, dressing, cooking meals, bathing, etc. Worked as a counselor in a summer preschool and was in charge of the 2-3 year olds. Jobs included changing, feeding, organizing activities, potty-training, and reading books. Worked as an occasional babysitter for multiple families and was in charge of 2-3 kids at a time, often for shifts up to 15 hours. Have worked with all ages, but am particularly fond of and experienced with working with very young babies, ranging from ages to a few days old to 2 years old. Have a lot of experience working with twins (and am an identical twin myself!), so multiple children are absolutely no problem. Am very flexible with what duties might be required of me for a job and am very quick to pick up instruction.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....mcgill.ca
Phone Number 514-883-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider