Jodie C

My name is Jodie

3

Nanny in Ottawa

My name is Jodie. Im a 31 year old mother of two, who has been working with children for over 11 years. I have an early childhood education diploma as well as a first aid and infant/child CPR certificate. I've worked in large centers, ran my own home daycare and worked as a nanny for many families. Over the years I have become very skilled at creating fun crafts, learning games, and activities for young children. I've also mastered some very effective, yet very gentle behavior guidance techniques. I know how important it is to provide a loving, joyful, safe, and educational environment for children. I love getting out and about; taking children to parks, playgroups, music classes, the library, museums, and other outings. Its important to me to stay busy with the children, giving them tones of social interactions and a variety of experiences. I also enjoy singing with, playing games with, and doing art with the children. I know how hard it is for parents to leave their precious little one in someone elses care, and I know how hard that separation can be on a little person. My main goal is to show your child all the love and gentleness they need to feel safe and cared for while their parents are at work. Im a very loving nanny. I believe children need to feel loved and safe to be able to grow and learn. When I leave my children with someone else all I want to know is that my children are safe and happy. I want to know that when they fall someone is there to pick them up, dust them off, and give them a hug. I want to know that if they misbehave someone is there to bend down to their level and gently guide them to making a better choice. and when I come home I want to see smiles on their faces and lots of great stories about all the fun things they did while I was away. This is exactly what I want to give to you and your child. I have two daughters, a 5 year old named lily who is in school part time and a 15 month old daughter; named Hazel. I'm hoping I can bring my girls with me to my new job. I think it would be great for the children to have a friend to play and learn with. I can prepare healthy meals and keep the childrens play and eating areas tidy. I can also do your laundry is that is something you are looking for. Im looking for a happy, laid back family that loves life, and parents who put their childrens happiness at very high priority. Cant wait to hear from you Jodie I Have been working with children as a nanny or home daycare provider for over 11 years. I have worked with children from birth to age 12 with the majority of my experience being ranging from age 10 months to 4 years of age.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-806-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $14.00
Hourly
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider