My name is Jess, I am 24 yrs old and I am looking for a full time or part time position in the...

Nanny in Westbank

My name is Jess, I am 28yrs old and I am looking for a full time or part time position in the Kelowna/West Kelowna area. I am willing to take children into my home if it is easier for you, in that case I would make sure I had plenty of things we could do that were age appropriate for crafts, coloring, learning games, etc. I am very hands on with kids, while having fun with them I know it is also important to follow the parents rules on discipline as well. With watching kids from my home, I would still be more than willing to start bright and early, as well as go later into the evening/night than I would if I would be doing it from your home, as I would be relying on transit to get around town and am not all too familiar. With that said, I would also be taking the time to do my school work while the kids went back to sleep if needed or were napping. On top of being a live out nanny, I would also be willing to watch the kids on you days off so you had time to yourself ( even if it meant it was those errands that ae just easier to do when you don't have the kids), willing to take the kids while you went out of town whether for work or for a weekend away for some R&R. I am putting this up here so that we can all get to know each other. Please feel free to ask me anything more you wish to ask me that I might not have answered. :) Coming from a single parent home, I have helped with raising my brother when he was younger, prepping meals, doing home work, chores, etc. I took the babysitters course as soon as I could and completed it when I was 13. I also worked for 2 yrs as a careaid for a quadropledgic woman and her father. During that time I got a lot of hands on training with things like cough assist, pummeling to help clear mucus, and in and out catheters( though I never had to actually perform one) I have spent a couple years volunteering at schools as well for programs such as hot lunch, breakfast club, reading, fruits and veggies, helped with fundraisers, etc. My experience is from newborn up to about 11 yrs old. I have also done housework, meal prep, laundry, etc

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-575-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider