Jennifer L

My name is Jennifer Lane

Want To Connect With Jennifer?

Get Started Now

1

Nanny in Calgary

My name is Jennifer Lane and I am in my third year at Mount Royal University completing my bachelor of Child Studies Degree majoring in Early Learning and Child Care. I have had the opportunity to be out working with agency's and in the communities with my three practicum placements over the course of my studies. I have been a summer camp counselor for a number of years including two different horse camps; Bates Bar J Ranch and Timber Trails. I have also been a counselor at a Scouts Canada camp, Camp Impeesa. I currently work at a preschool/ Before and After School care program in the Southwest of Calgary. I enjoy working closely with the families and children that attend our program. I have created a good balance between my studies and work. I helped to run the summer programming of Summer 2016 at the preschool. This included planning daily developmentally appropriate activities, art and crafts and science experiments. We tried to get outside as much as possible but due to the rainy summer we had this was hard so I also helped to plan lots of indoor gross motor activities. I volunteer with a therapeutic riding group every fall and spring. This has been a great opportunity to further my skills and knowledge about working with special needs children and planning programs with them. I am looking for a part time summer position.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 403-370-...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 15
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider