Jena D

My name is Jena, I am 22 years old, and I love working with kids


Nanny in New Westminster

My name is Jena, I am 22 years old, and I love working with kids. I worked at the Military Family Resource Centre for three and a half years in Victoria BC, working as a childcare provider for families that have spouses deployed in the Navy or Military. I loved that job very much, but now I am relocated in Burnaby, I am looking for a full time job. I love exploring, trying new things, I love to cook as well. I have a younger brother who is now 14, so I helped my parents by taking care of him after school. Now that I have graduated from Sprott Shaw College with my Early Childhood Education certificate, I am excited to start a new job. A little bit more about me: I have lived on either coast of Canada, in New Brunswick, Chilliwack, Victoria, and now New West. My boyfriend got a job out here, so that is why we both moved from Victoria to here. We have been here for almost a year now, and I had some fallout with a preschool job, and I am juggling working with 3 families currently, but looking for something to start in the summer months to be full time. When I lived in Victoria, I relied on the bus system for transportation, and I will here too. I like to be early to things, so I will work myself around the bus so I can be on good time. I will have to commute on bus home as well, but luckily with the transit here, the buses are very good. During my practicum, we were required to do many activities with the children, and trying those out and working around the children\'s interests was one of the most exciting parts of my day. I am excited to learn more with kids, and if I were to work as a caregiver, the activities would be endless. What I am looking for and/or can offer to you: I will need something full time, as I do pay my rent and other expenses. I can clean, but I won\'t vaccum unless there is a mess. I will fold laundry, but I cannot promise I will do your laundry for you. I can promise you that I will be there constantly with your child, playing with them and learning and doing activities. I can promise that we will be active outside, I can promise I will climb to the top of the jungle gym with your child. I can promise you that we will have a fun day, and I will guide your child and help them learn basic things as the day goes on, whether that be with songs or crafts or science or drawing. I hope that you understand and see that I would have fun with your child, which is very important to me. If there is anything else you\'d like to know about me, let me know. Jena 10 years experience, 3 references I worked with all ages from 6 months to 13 years old with my job at the Military Family Resource Centre located in Victoria. I would work twice a week for families with spouses who were deployed and as the parent meet in the same building with other parents and talk about what their spouses' ship was doing, I would provide care to their children as they get signed in. I would have other co-workers as so we were in ratio, and it would be for only a few hours. We would also have a Sunday Session once a month which would usually be for 4 hours or more and I would help setting up the appropriate childcare rooms and the toys they can play with. I worked in a preschool setting from August - Jan, part time. I worked along side other coworkers, helping the children through their transitions and getting their food ready. I sadly didn't get the chance to do many activities with the children, as my position was a "floater". if you'd like to know anymore about this, just let me know. I also have been babysitting since the age of 12, which has been one of my favourite things to do.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-875-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider