Jena D

My name is Jena and I love working with kids

Nanny in New Westminster

AVAILABILTY: On contract until end of June, available to start July/August and looking for full time work leading into the fall/new year! I worked at the Military Family Resource Centre for three and a half years in Victoria BC, working as a childcare provider for families that have spouses deployed in the Navy or Military. I loved that job very much, but now I am relocated in New Westminster. Since 2015, I have worked in a daycare setting, worked with quite a few different families over the summer months last year, and then in September I started working full time with two families, making it a nanny share. The ages of the children for this particular job were/are 4, almost 2 and 1.5 years old. This is/was one of the most amazing experiences for me in this field. Please feel free to email me for my resume! A little bit more about me: I have lived on either coast of Canada, in New Brunswick, Chilliwack, Victoria, and now New Westminster. My boyfriend got a job out here, so that is why we both moved from Victoria to here. I have lived in Vancouver for 2 years now, and I'm extremely comfortable with the transit system and the area! When I lived in Victoria, I relied on the bus system for transportation, and I will here too, but once I learn my route for work, I will have no problems with commuting. I like to be early to things, so I will work myself around the bus so I can be on good time. I will have to commute on bus home as well, but luckily with the transit here, the buses are very good. During my practicum, we were required to do many activities with the children, and trying those out and working around the children's interests was one of the most exciting parts of my day. I hope that I am the right fit for a family somewhere! Thank you for taking the time to read and look at my application. If there is anything else you\'d like to know about me, let me know. Jena

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 778-875-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 7
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $22.00
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider