This listing has been removed.

Search Toronto, ON

My name is Jamie Anne Vaughan, and I am a recent graduate of Queen's University — Archived

1

Nanny in Toronto

My name is Jamie Anne Vaughan, and I am a recent graduate of Queen's University. I am currently enrolled in a part-time post-graduate diploma program in Public Relations and Corporate Communications at Centennial College in Pickering, ON. I am an extremely organized, honest, and hard working individual. I have a lot of experience working with children in many different settings - work, volunteer, classroom, etc. I have experience with child who have mental or physical disabilities, as well as experience with 'at-risk' children who need help keeping up in school and working on their social skills. During high school, I babysat multiple nights a week for the same family, and was able to create a routine for the children that was safe, fun, and enriching. Babysitting 2004-2008 - Cook, entertain, tutor and take care of children aged two to twelve for the same family for 4 years. As well, have babysat children of various ages (from newborn to 15) throughout high school and university. Classroom Assistant - Apr. 2011 - worked in various classrooms during the month of April - grades 1-7 - in the Durham region. Best Buddies Canada Sept. 2010 - present - worked with a mentally challenged adult one on one to further develop their social skills once a week. Footprints for Autism Apr. 2011-Aug 2011 - provided a respite service for Autistic children in the Durham region - worked one on one, and in group settings. Tutor at the Helen Tufts Tutorial/Friendship Club Jan. 2010 - May 2010 - tutored and worked on social skills with 'at-risk' children once a week. Dance Teacher at Taylor Dance Centre Sept. 2012 - present - taught a variety of dance classes, choreographed many routines - worked with children aged 2-14.

Nanny Details

Phone Number 416-400-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.