My name is Ivey and I am 23 years old

Nanny in Hamilton

My name is Ivey and I am 23 years old. Ever since I was young I knew I wanted to work with children. I grew up with three sisters in a single parent family. Growing up in this lifestyle it comes naturally to me to care for other children. I always have taken on that role with my siblings and any other child I have ever worked with. My degree had a focus on child, youth and family which has taught me all about child development/psychology and has prepared me well for working with families and different/unique situations. I really enjoy reading to children and watching them learn to read. I find this process fascinating and have no problems helping with school work and teaching children. I do believe that study habits are engrained in children from a young age. I also believe in teaching good manners and appropriate social skills with peers their age and with adults. I am a very independent person who enjoys doing simple activities such as baking and gardening. I am able to plan and program all kinds of age appropriate activities for children that will help develop their motor skills/social skills that they will enjoy doing because I make sure they are age appropriate and some how includes the childs interests. I have been a personal tutor for three years working with a boy through grade 6, 7 and 8. I have volunteered and done placements with children in schools and daycare from ages 3-12. I have babysat infants

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-869-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider