Hannah B

My name is Hannah Blake

Nanny in Calgary

My name is Hannah Blake. I just graduated University this past April with a BA in Behavioural Sciences (Psychology and Sociology). I have worked with children for many years; as a coach, sunday school teacher, camp councillor and so on. I went on a missions trip to Guatemala in 2007 and 2008, my main task while I was there was children's ministries and playing with children (soccer, crafts...). While I was there I sponsored a child and got to visit him and bring him a bunch of food, clothing, toys so on. I absolutely love children and believe I would make a great nanny because of all the experience that I have with working and being around children!! I have nannied before for about 6 months. I also have been a campy counsellor for 3 years, being in charge of ages 5-14. I have taught sports camps (volleyball, basketball, soccer, hockey, badminton...) to ages 5-14. I have been a head club volleyball coach for 2 years for girls ages 12-15. I have babysat for many years (over 10 years). I have been a Sunday School teacher (planning lessons and teaching crafts, stories and supervising children). I also have done a practicum at Calgary Quest School while in my second year of university. I helped the teacher with whatever activities and duties she needed done. I worked with the therapist in helping developed and strengthen the children with Autism's fine motor skills. I have had a lot of experience working with children of different age groups, with different skills (sports, arts & crafts, and special needs). I do believe that i would make a great nanny because of my experience, the fact i have a university degree and the fact that i love working with children!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ambrose.edu
Phone Number 560-0745...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider