Gemma M

My name is Gem and I am a reliable and experienced 27 year old Australian woman looking for...

Nanny in Toronto

My name is Gem and I am a reliable and experienced 27 year old Australian woman looking for live-in or live out, full-time, part-time or casual child care/ positions in central Toronto, or Montreal if the position is full-time. I am in Canada with an open work permit as part of the International Exchange Canada program, so am ideally looking for a live-in au pair position, or casual part-time child minding position in exchange for room and board, as I have to find permanent accommodation in the city, or a full-time paid chilcare position that would allow me to live nearby in separate housing. While I am looking for a more permanent position, I am available as a babysitter or occasional carer. I love working with children, and though my professional work experience is primarily in customer service (retail and small business administration and reception), I have worked as a live-in nanny and have assisted with many families with casual ongoing and one-off childcare (see my profile for more information). I also have six young nieces/nephews back home in Australia, whom I love spending time with. I have just finished up a live-in child care position in Guelph, where I have served as a nanny for a 3 year old girl and her 15 month old sister. I love working with children of all ages, helping them learn, engage in creative play and outdoor exploration. My personal interest include art, crafts and natural, healthy living, so I especially like to cook with children, take them out to exercise, and facilitate fun art activity, or take them on outings to museums, the park, childhood learning centres etc. I have worked for lots of people as a child carer, house sitter, house keeper, gardening assistant and pet sitter, and have many references that are a testament to my reliability, capabilities, and trust worthiness. I have worked as a live-in nanny, providing 4-5 hours of childcare for a 15month year old girl and her 3 year old sister. As I was living with these children, I provided additional care as permanently present responsible adult figure in their daily lives. I assisted with cooking and mealtimes, instructed and supervised the children in personal cleanliness, assisted with potty use, tended to the emotional well being of the children, read to them, set up and guided the children in age appropriate art, craft and other interactive activities, played games with the children, took they children on trips outside the house (to the library, early learning facilities, the museum, the park, the children\\\\\\\'s gymnasium etc) instructed them in etiquette and social development etc. I also attended and participated in early musical development classes with the 15month year old. I have also worked for many families in both one-off and childcare roles. In those positions, I have generally cared for children from 12months to school age, and have assisted by minding the children while they sleep, cooking and feeding children healthy meals, taking children outside for physical activity, engaged the children in creative learning activities, getting children ready for bed (changing nappy, brushing teeth, bathing, dressing in sleeping attire, reading stories before bed etc). I have cared for infants, but often when they have been asleep, or in an assisting role, with one of the parents present. I have also assisted the families with additional household chores such as doing the dishes, laundry, cleaning up toys, organising living spaces and sweeping floors.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider