Eva J

Loving nanny with 8 years of experience looking for a nice family asap

Nanny in Burnaby

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Eva, Im 29 and I genuinely enjoy working with kids and I have been working on a position of live in nanny for five years both in the USA (2 years) and UK (3 years) and last two years as a live out nanny here in Canada. I cared for the kids from the age range of newborns to seven year olds. I also have experience in caring for multiples (triplets) when we had to be supercareful with their health as they were born premature. I stayed with them the whole two years and I miss them tremendously to this day. Last two years I have worked as a share nanny in New west for three families (two families at the time). My visa has expired March 2016 and because I couldn't really come to terms with me leaving my position and country, both me and my nanny family decided we would apply for caregiver visa and they became my sponsors. I was succesfully given the work permit and visa a few months after. Fast forward, I have returned back to Vancouver a week ago and yesterday my nanny family got a call from a day care where they had been on a eaiting list even before little one was born. Unfortunately, this left me in very unpleasant situation where they cant sponsor me anymore so I'm without the job and in a need of a new nice family who would be willing to take over the sponsorship and have LMIA already or is willing to obtain one. This shoud be an easier process as I'm already in the country. I truly enjoy working with children, I think this job has got a meaning and there is no better reward than seeing the childrens joy, getting a hug from them or seeing what they have learnt from you. I have a first Aid Certificate, my English is fluent (I originally come from the Czech republic) and an enthusiasm for this work. Im flexible, reliable, trusthworthy and I think I can meet all the other qualities and responsibilities that are required for this job (eg. being mindful of their safety, physical and psychological development, changing diapers, potty training, feeding, and preparing of healthy and nutritional meals, instructed children in personal hygienne etc.). I like to engage kids with reading books, making up the stories, going for a walks and taking them outside, teaching them nursery rhymes and songs, making arts and crafts, play dough, painting (depending on age), etc. I think I can describe myself as fun yet responsible, trusthworthy and honest person. Im very calm and patient with children (many people always admire this personality trait on me and comment how patient I can be) and very easy to get on with. I always have a strong bond with \"my\" children I take care of and they get used to me pretty quickly and thats, in my opinion, one of the best references a nanny could ever get:-)! I have worked as a nanny for the period of time of 8 years, caring for children from newborns to school-aged children in areas of well-being and learning, both shared care and sole charge. Three of those years was in UK, two in USA, one in the Czech republic and two in Canada. I also have an experience with new born triplets I looked after for two years, sole charge. Apart from that I used to babysit children of my relatives and family friends long before that. I worked for families in various kind of situations (eg. family with their father being deployed in Afghanistan, family with the girl who had sever food allergies and lost the child due to the car accident before I came, etc.), therefore Im very flexible and can fit into situations quickly and adapt accordingly. Im very patient, responsible and caring person. Some of my duties included: - feeding and preparation of food, cooking - changing diapers, potty training -playing with them and helping with thein development, teaching them nursery rhymes, counting to twenty, taking them for walks etc. - accompany to the Dr - maintained secure and fit environment in the home - supervised and cared for kids - keeping childrens room and bathroom tidy - laundry for children - read to children and play with them - accompany them to the baby group - bath times - disciplined children in keeping with the methods requested by the parents - prepared craft material and helped children to use them - instructed children in personal cleanliness and social development - taking children to various playgroups and babygroups - dropping off and picking up to/from daycare References provided upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-618-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5H...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $25.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider