Erika O

My name is Erika Orias,I am 17 years old from Ajax, Ontario

Nanny in Ajax

My name is Erika Orias,I am 17 years old from Ajax, Ontario.I am an enthusiastic and responsible person. I am a high school graduate and will be continuing my career path in Early Childhood. I have had amazing experience working with children because I get to learn how they really are.I have a lot of patience when working with kids. I love to make children happy and I love the fact that they can put a smile on my face. I have baby sat 3 of my nephews ages 4,2,and an infant. All through the summer of 2011. My duties were to provide nourishing breakfast,lunch,snacks, and dinner.I coordinated crafts and activities, potty trained,and bathe the kids. For my two last years of high school in grade 11 and 12 I did co-op at two different childcare centers..... grade 11 I did half day co-op in the mornings, I was in the Jr. preschool room they were about 2-3 years of age. Every morning when I get to daycare I interact with the kids, prepare their morning snacks, have circle so I would sing songs and read books to them, and also play with them when its free play..... grade 12, I did full day co-op. I was in the Jr. preschool room they were about 2-3 years of age. Every day when I arrive to co-op I take responsibility and initiative to help prepare the day for the children. I would set up for their morning activities like art and sensory activities, and the kids get to play in the drama centre. Every week we would have a different theme for the kids. My other duties are preparing and setting up for lunch/ snack, set up their beds for nap time, and clean up after they finish eating. Also I would sanitize toys, and clean cubbies. I also did bathroom duty I have to make sure the kids wipe and flush the toilet and after they have to wash their hands with soap. I start circle with the kids we would sing songs and I would read a book they would like me to read to them, and talk about the theme of the week.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-903-...
Age Group Infants
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Training Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider