Elizabeth C

My name is Elizabeth Courval and I graduated the Social Service Worker Program in 2010 with...

Nanny in Ottawa

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Elizabeth Courval and I graduated the Social Service Worker Program in 2010 with Honors and received the Margaret Cole Community Mental Health Award. I am an experienced nanny, babysitter, caregiver to adults and children with physical and mental disabilities or dual diagnosis and am experienced in working in mental health as well. I was also a camp counsellor for two summers and love working with children. I recently moved to Ottawa from Kingston and am now looking for work here. I live in downtown Ottawa with my fiance and our two beagle dogs. I greatly enjoy spending time with family and believe I would be a great fit for your family. I am easy to get along with and available anytime. I have lots of experience babysitting children of all ages. As an educational assistant, I helped students suffering from intellectual or physical disabilities achieve more effective personal, social and vocational development and adjustment, Developed and implemented groups to assist students in determining goals and means of attaining them, Developed and implemented programs for students progress in resolving identified problems and movement towards defined objectives, Assisted students in completing schoolwork, creating study habits and managing time effectively, Acted as an advocate for students in the community, Assisted students in completing their activities of daily living, Participated in staff meetings effectively, Completed research using proper resources and wrote research papers and essays. I was also a nanny for a month once I moved to Ottawa. I looked after a three year old boy during the day while his parents worked. I would make his meals and keep him entertained by going to the park or playing educational games with him. I was also a camp cousellor at Golden Lake United Church Camp for two summers in which I helped take care of 10-12 children at a time, ages 8-16, ran activities and games for the campers, and also taught them religion. I am also experienced working in mental health and with dual diagnosis for a year.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-869-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider