Elissa G

My name is Elissa & I have been surrounded by children my entire life growing up in a family of...

Want To Connect With Elissa? Get Started Now

Nanny in Stoney Creek

My name is Elissa & I have been surrounded by children my entire life growing up in a family of over 60 cousins and 18 aunts and uncles. I am well known in the area for being \\\\\\\"amazing with children\\\\\\\" and the \\\\\\\"must have\\\\\\\" babysitter. I find myself being asked by a lot of parents of multiples to watch their children as I specialize in them. I have babysat two different sets of twin boys from 5 months of age until they turned 2 and were enrolled into daycare. Also a set of twins boy/girl and their younger sibling ages 3 years & 6 Months. I have always wanted to work with children and originally planned on attending Mohawk College for ECE but due to the lack of positions available for child care workers I took a general business course instead to have something under my belt. My mom comes from a family of 9 brothers and sisters and each has an average of 3 children. I am in the middle of all those children and have been surrounded by dirty diapers, boogies, potty training and the common cold since I was crawling myself. I am confident that even though I don\\\\\\\'t have any schooling behind me other than volunteering in a JK/SK class for two school years that I have the knack for being around children and the maternal instinct that is needed when taking care of another persons little one. I am compassionate, loving, honest, caring and EXTREMELY Trustworthy. --...- Family of 2: Twin Boys Age 6 Months-2 Years- Their dad was a daytime worker and their mom worked from home in her office. She hired me from word of mouth in my family to watch her two boys while she got her job done out of their in home office. I was responsible for feeding the boys breakfast when I arrived in the morning, putting them down for their naps on time, lunch meal prepared by myself, outdoor time requested by the mom for at least 1 hour a day ( usually a walk to the park for some swing set time) finally, dinner meal and in bed before their dad arrived home. --...: Family of 3- Twin Girl/Boy Ages 3 years & Their 6 Month Old Baby Brother. - Lived In Winona Ontario, I babysat for them for over a year, spent a lot of time at the park with them, making Christmas Cookies for mommy and daddy, sidewalk chalking in the back patio and singing and dancing in the living room before bed. --...:Family of 2 - Twin Boys ( babysat from 5months old-1.5 years) - I was working at a local farmers market in the summertime when the owners wife would bring in her twin boys, without fail every time I had them, there was no tears & lots of smiles. I attended their first birthdays, spent Christmas eve with their extended family (whom I also babysat for at the time) and even made the boys matching shirts with a photo of the three of us that said " I Heart My Babysitter". I only stopped babysitting them when I got hired onto my current job as an inside sales rep for Samuel Steel.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number --...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile