Dorothy S

My name is Dorothy Sharma

Nanny in Windsor

My name is Dorothy Sharma. I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m 25 years old, have a 5 year old son of my own, and enjoy nothing more than working with children. Up until this point in my life, I have attended school for the Pre-Nursing program and the PSW programs, successfully completing both. I intend on returning to school next year in September to obtain my RN. My whole life, I have been surrounded by children of all kinds, with or without disabilities. Nonetheless I have always enjoyed being with each and every one of them! I grew up with three brothers whome had mental, physical and health conditions, and was quite actively a part of their life and their care. For a little more insight, one brother had an enlarged heart when he was born, and was always in and out of the hospital. My other brother\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s soft spot on his head had ended up closing to soon and he needed to have open head surgery. My third brother had cerebral palsy. I helped care for each of these boys as if they were my own. With this, it gave me experience with the use of oxygen masks, bathing with open wounds or stitches, changing of incontinence products, use of ceiling lifts, tube feeding, administering meds and how to handle seizures and different behavioural issues like tantrums. Aside from that, I also enjoyed getting to plan the days with them. Things like outings or activities and crafts to do for fun. I guess I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'ve always kind of been a kid at heart, so it\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s always been easy for me to think of these things to do with children. I find them to be the most adorable innocent beings on the face of the planet, and with the way the world is today, I just get enjoyment out of being able to show them the brighter side of life. Help them enjoy being a kid to the fullest, but also teaching them discipline and self-control in a fun way. Thank you for taking the time to get to know me a little bit! :) Cheers! I have been around children my whole life and always enjoyed working with them. My lifetime goal is to one day become a Paedetrician. I have cared for up to 5 children at one time. Four of the boys that I cared for had mental, physical and health disabilities. One boy had cerebral palsy, another had downsyndrome, and the other two had health conditions. I have experienced having to use and oxygen mask, tube feeding, changing of incontinence products, bathing, feeding, tantrums, etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-996-...
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider