Deana T

My name is Deana

Nanny in Woodbridge

My name is Deana. I am a 20 year-old (female) student When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. Two years ago, as part of my high school Co-Op course, I spent four months working in a elementary school in Woodbridge, Ontario. I organized activities for them and took part in recreational indoor and outdoor activities: we sang, danced, played games, role played, drew, painted, and narrated stories. We also visited the library, the local park, went out on picnics and field trips. When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to, and reading a good book. As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-out arrangement with a family, that would be happy to have me work for them for a long period of time. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 0 months to 10 years. Lastly, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to spend time with my family in the evening. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the arrangement. Thank you very much for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you. Yours Sincerely, Deana Working with children has always been my passion. When I was old enough, I would take care of my younger/ baby cousins and since then, I loved it! I've worked with a 5 year old boy, a 3 year old girl, and another 2 year old girl all since they were born. My duties would normally include feeding the child, changing their diaper or clothes, taking them to the bathroom, and giving them showers. When I was in my last year of high school, I took a co-operative education program and my placement was at an elementary school working with SK's (5 - 6 years old) where I prepared lesson plans as well as interacted with the students 5 times a week. It was really an amazing opportunity to have this experience in high school. Each child I worked with has different personalities and uniqueness. Children are so much fun to work with. I love how I got the opportunity to be a part of their life and helping them if they come to me with problems!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 647-405-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider