Dasha K

University student with a lot of experience with children. Current Childminder at Steve Nash Gym.

Nanny in Port Coquitlam

My name is Dasha and I am a Health Sciences university student who is seeking a babysitting job. I also live in Port Coquitlam (Mary Hill bypass area). I am available to work however many hours you need. I am very friendly, responsible, energetic and also bilingual (English and Russian). I have over 10 years of dance experience (different styles) and a few years of visual art experience and I am willing to share the beauty and fun of performing and visual arts with your kids. I also have experience babysitting and volunteering around kids at Place des Arts. As well, I currently work as a childminder at Steve Nash Fitness and Sports Club, where I gained a lot of experience dealing with kids of different ages and cognitive abilities. See more details about me below. EDUCATION: Bachelor of Health Sciences (BSc) -- Simon Fraser University [2015-present] High School Diploma -- Port Moody Secondary School [2015] International Baccalaureate Diploma Program -- Port Moody Secondary School [2015] SKILLS AND ATTRIBUTES: - Social, Great communication skills (communication with people of different cognitive abilities) - Over 3 years work experience with children of different ages - Over 10 years dance experience (can teach children how to dance) - Class 7N drivers license and access to car - Responsible - Quick learner - Great organizational and time management skills - Friendly, Caring, Patient - Excellent leadership skills, Great team and independent worker - Active, Motivated, Energetic, Outgoing RELATED WORK EXPERIENCE: Childminder at Steve Nash Fitness and Sports Club [June 2015 - present] - supervising kids - organizing craft/ art projects Work as a babysitter [2011 -- present] - Babysat children of different ages (2 years old -- 12 years old) - Different levels of cognitive abilities VOLUNTEER EXPERIENCE: Volunteer for Fraser Health [2014 -- present] - At Eagle Ridge Hospital Manor (residential care facility) - Currently contributed approximately 110 hours - Assisting seniors and socializing with them (I have the ability to communicate with people who have different cognitive abilities. For example, people with Alzheimer\'s disease, Parkinson\'s disease and Dementia.) - Setting up activities and special events for the residents Volunteered at Place Des Arts [2013 -- 2015] - Contributed 56 hours - Supervising and helping children at camps, dance shows and crafts - Experience with children of different age groups and different cognitive abilities Public Speaking [2011 --2012] - Presentation of personal speeches to immigrants with the IRIS Program (Integrated Refugee & Immigrant Services) Childminder for 1 year. Babysitting children of different ages and cognitive abilities. 5 years experience. Volunteering at Place des Arts. 2 years experience. Supervising children at art camps and art/music/dance classes.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 604-401-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider