This listing has been removed.

Search Ajax, ON

22-Year Old Education Student available for the Summer — Archived

Nanny in Ajax

My name is Cora and I am a fourth year student at Trent University in the Concurrent Education Program who will be attending Teacher's College at Queen's University in September. I am seeking full-time employment for the summer months (May - Aug) but would be available casually throughout the school year as needed. I am compassionate, upbeat, friendly and reliable. I greatly enjoy working with children as it is very rewarding to see their growth both as individuals and young intellectuals. I personally enjoy art and would love to engage your children with crafts and creative activities. I also love to be outdoors hiking, biking, kayaking, walking, swimming, etc. I have worked with children in many volunteer settings, such as volunteer work through local town events. This particularly included supervising children during games and crafts. I have also worked at Kumon where I helped junior students develop reading, writing and math skills. As an education student, I have completed in-school placements with students in grades 3-12. I was primarily responsible for aiding students with classwork, marking homework, planning small lessons, reading with the classroom and supervising during lunch periods. I also spent a lot of time working one-on-one with students who were ESL, had below average literacy and math skills, as well as a student with ADHD and Aspergers who simply needed more time and assistance to complete activities. These experiences greatly encouraged my communication skills and patience, as well as my ability to multitask. In 2014 I spent the summer working as a caregiver to a young woman with Cerebral Palsy. I assisted her in getting in and out of her wheelchair as well as moving around the house. Together we would work on literacy and math skills through workbooks, interactive activities and visits to the library. We also enjoyed going on small outings to the cafe, movies, zoo, pet store and on walks. I was responsible for preparing and cleaning up after her lunch and any snacks as well as ensuring her medication was taken at appropriate times.

Nanny Details

Phone Number 905-621-...
Postal Code L1T...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Other
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.