Cassie B

My name is Cassie, I am twenty years old, currently living in the Niagara Region, looking for a...


Nanny in Toronto

My name is Cassie, I am twenty years old, currently living in the Niagara Region, looking for a full-time, live-in nanny position in the city of Toronto. I am young and energetic, and incredibly creative. I have great patience and a spirited personality, a playful, tender heart and a love for children. I spent the previous eight months in Montreals Concordia University studying Art History and Studio Arts, where I cared for a one month old infant beginning in January until I moved back to Ontario in May. I also was the primary candidate for a part time, live-out nanny position when I first began studying, which I had to decline after I began my course load unfortunately. I now am temporarily staying in my home town until I find the right family to care for while I take some time off of university due to financial difficulty. I have an extensive history of child care, caring for younger children at the age of eleven. In my childhood home, my mother spent many years running a full time, at home daycare, where I grew up helping with children from young babies to preschoolers, and children a few years younger than me. I have through this, and a large extended family filled with children, have grown up with the knowledge of creative, active play. I have experience caring from children ranging one month old to school age children, though my experience is mostly with infants and toddlers/preschoolers. Ive cared for up to four children in a single household (an eight month old, a toddler, a four year old, and an eleven year old). My most recent position in childcare was for a one month old baby boy, who I watched for four months (January-May) until I unfortunately left Montreal where I had been for school. I am fully willing to relocate for this position, therefore would be looking to be a live-in helper/nanny. I have studied all kinds of arts, and love teaching children new skills, and encouraging their creative growth. I am capable of organizing unique, age appropriate activities, as well as engaging entertainment. I am an avid reader, and love to share the wonder of books with kids. I am fully capable of helping older children with their education and homework, from preschoolers learning their ABCs to middle-school children needing help with their math, language, and other subjects. I was a straight-A student all through my education. I am able to maintain organization and perform housework. I have basic knowledge of cooking and the ability to follow a recipe well, and am willing to improve my skills to provide healthy, delicious meals- my training in the kitchen has mostly leaned towards baking and cake decorating, but Ive been recently spending more time learning to cook. I am quick and willing to learn new skills such as this. In addition, I will be updating my emergency first-aid and CPR course with St. Johns Ambulance on August 8th. If needed, I am willing to obtain police clearance. I also have a history of broad interests and extracurricular activities, including fifteen years of intensive dance training and studying various visual and dramatic arts while attending an extended arts high school. In addition, while I am only fluent in English, I have excelled well in learning both French and Spanish (in an education setting- Ive not had the opportunity to refine either language in a fluent setting, but I am a fast learner). To tell a bit more about myself; I am a vegetarian with particular dietary needs but I will not let this interfere with my work and it does not hinder my ability to cook other types of food. I have no problems with preparing food containing meat or other foods I do not eat. I have a passion for painting and creating, and hope to eventually open my own boutique with the children\'s clothing and accessories I make. While, as I said, I am not currently in university, I do have a love of learning and education and in my free time study subjects of personal interest. I enjoy languages and have recently begun independently studying american sign language on top of trying to keep up on improving my French and Spanish. I hope to down the road return to university. I am a person who takes great pride in what I do, and loves to care for others. Children are such a great joy for me, and interaction with little ones has always been a natural talent of mine. In working with kids I genuinely enjoy teaching them new things and spending quality time with them in fun, engaging ways. I take value in building a bond with both the children I care for and their family. As I hope you would understand, I cannot provide my references information to every position when I initially apply, for the sake of privacy and consideration for those individuals. That being said, I do have references I will provide contact information for upon response and consideration. I would love to speak more detailed with you about your family\'s specific needs and answer any further questions. Please feel free to contact me any time. I have paid experience with children from ages one month old to around 12 years old, and have worked with newborns within my own family as well. I have worked with up to four children, 3 of which were under the age of four. I am able to follow recipes and cook basic, nutritious meals. I can prepare fun, healthy snacks, including home made baby food. I also am able to take care of or help out with basic homework including cleaning, dishes, laundry, tidying etc. I also am willing to help plan parties for the children and plan playdates with friends, outings for the children etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-359-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider