Carmen G

My name is Carmen, I'm a 29 year old female from Belgium but living in Canada at the moment

Nanny

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Carmen, I\'m a 29 year old female from Belgium but living in Canada at the moment. My native language is Flemish (Dutch), but I speak English fluently. I know a little bit of French and German too. I\'m a very nice, responsible, loving, caring and enthusiastic person. I love life and I\'m almost always in a good and positive mood. Willing to work anywhere in Canada. Back in Belgium I worked as a personal caregiver for people (both adults and children) with a disability. I\'ve been qualified for this job (took a 1-year course at school) and had First Aid education with CPR. Before I came to Canada, I was also studying to become a primary school teacher and a western riding instructor/trainer. I stopped my educations temporarily to go to Canada under the \'International Experience Canada\' programm. At the moment I have an open temporary work permit until the 23rd of June 2015. As you probably can guess from above, I love children and giving care. I also really love animals and in particular horses. My biggest dream is to start my own equine assisted therapy center some day. I\'ve been in Canada since the 24th of June 2014 and have fallen in love with this country and its people. I would like nothing more than to stay here. That\'s why I\'m hoping to find a job as a live-in nanny, I\'d like to apply for the Live-in Caregiver Program. Seeing as I\'m already in Canada with a temporary work permit, it is possible for me to meet my hosts in person. Very much looking forward to hearing from you! With kind regards, Carmen Took care of my youngest brother, he was born when I was 16. Worked as a babysitter. Worked as a personal care-giver for people with a disability for over 4 years now. Some of my clients were children: 10-year old boy with autism (Asperger-syndrom), mainly helped him out in the classroom (from September 2010-May 2013) 6-year old girl with Rett-syndrom (severe), had to feed her (colostomy), bath her, put her in bed, entertain her, ... Also took care of her 3 year younger sister. (September 2011-September 2012). 11-year old boy with a mental disability (fragile X-syndrom), helping getting him dressed for school, drive him to school, cook for him, take him to therapeutic riding lessons, etc. Also took care of his 4 year younger brother (from April 2013 till June 2014).

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 250-457-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider