This listing has been removed.

I am a 23 year old energetic, loving and responsible university student looking for part time nanny/sitting position — Archived


Nanny in Burlington

My name is Carly Smith and I am a 23 year old university student looking to attain a part time (10-15hours) position. I am located in Burlington, Ontario and I am looking to find a family close to home. I have my own vehicle (2014 Honda Civic) so I have access to and from your home. I have been babysitting for the past 7 years (both fulltime/partime work), and have a great deal of experience working with children (ages 5 months-10 years). I LOVE working with kids, and I am extremely excited to become a nanny or babysitting. I have experience with preparing meals, cleaning, providing homework help, and creating fun and interactive activities. I am an outgoing, trustworthy, responsible individual, and although I am young, I have a developed a wide array of skills working with children. I am available Monday from noon- till 9 pm, as well as wednesday and Friday (all day). I would like to have a set schedule with a family as I also have a part time job on weekends. Live-out Only. Thanks for your consideration and please email me with any further inquires, request of references or resume. A little bit extra about my work history: I have been babysitting for the past 7-8 years. I have worked both full-time and part-time hours, evenings, weekends, and days. I have experience taking care of children between the ages of 2 months- 10 years. I have worked closely with a few different families in my neighbourhood, and have often times watched over their children full time in the summer, and aftercare during the school year. I attain all the needed skills to take care of children, I am extremely responsible, organized, outgoing, and fun. I always maintain a safe and enjoyable environment that is both educational, and exciting. I am able to cook (children meals), clean, change diapers, potty train, give baths, help with homework or crafts, and overall create a safe and secure environment. I have worked both for YMCA camps (Sports camp ages 5-10) and YMCA after school program (focused on homework help and core values). In my personal time, I like to stay active and spend time outdoors. I am also a huge animal lover, I have two adopted cats and I work at a dog kennel part time..

Nanny Details

Phone Number 289-983-...
Postal Code L7L...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 15
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $16.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online October 26, 2016 at 8:37 AM EDT
(1 day ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.