Carly F

My name is Carly Forbes


Nanny in Toronto

My name is Carly Forbes. I just completed my first year of Nursing School. I am currently looking for summer employment and would love to spend my summer working as a Nanny. I will be living in Toronto from May 1-August 30 and have a flexible schedule. I have many years of experience babysitting children aged 9 months to 12 years. I am also happy to provide private swimming lessons, tutoring, and give you a hand around the house. I love to provide creative fun child care and encourage children to be active. Looking forward to meeting you and your family! Last summer I was a nanny for an 18 month old. Occasionally we would be joined by a two year old. I was responsible for changing diapers, preparing meals, light cleaning, supporting toilet training, and starting dinner. I also communicated with the child in both English and French including games, songs and reading to support bilingualism. I read her many books and taught her songs in both languages. I was also a caregiver for a 2 year old and 5 child. I would get them up in the morning, prepare their breakfast, get them dressed and do light cleaning. I was also a caregiver for a 5 year old and 9 year old child. I would pick them up from school, prepare snacks, assist with homework and take them to the park. I also babysat them occasionally in the evenings, preparing dinner and helping them get ready for bed. They also often had their friends over and I was quite comfortable with up to 4 children. I also provided swimming lessons on a weekly basis for the children. I taught swimming lessons for over 6 years to all ages of children from toddlers to teens. I also coached swim team and soccer. I also helped run an outdoor environmental day camp for children aged 5-12 for one summer. This involved preparing meals, preparing snacks, planning activities, facilitating activities, encouraging participation in recreational activities, and ensuring the safety of the children at all times. My lifeguarding and swim instruction qualifications have expired but I am happy to provide private swimming lessons and supervise swimming. I also have experience babysitting a child that was 6 years old at the time with fetal alcohol syndrome and her older brother aged 10. Occasionally we would be joined by their friends. I would prepare meals, encourage them to participate in active outdoors activities and help them get ready for their night time routine.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider