Candice P

My name is Candice

Want To Connect With Candice? Get Started Now

Nanny in Prince George

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Candice. I was born in Vancouver, but was raised in the small town of Port McNeill on Vancouver Island. Being raised in a small town definitely has its perks! All of the best rivers and lakes were within a 15 minute radius of our home. I have always been a very happy person. I was raised in a very loving family; my mom and my younger brother and sister. I spent my winters playing ice hockey and tobogganing with my family and friends. My summers were spent playing soccer, camping, and swimming! I have always been very family oriented. Throughout high school, I was a casual nanny for numerous neighborhood families. However; there were two families that I was a nanny for on a regular basis. The Murgatroyds and Miller-Nobles. I thought of their children as my own and am still very close to both families, I also worked for Pacific Care for two summers straight as a camp counselor and as a supervisor. I actually got to plan, organize, and supervise the entire 3 week summer day camp! The kids and I had a blast! I graduated high school in 2006, moved to Nanaimo and was employed as a program leader at the Boys and Girls Club where I worked closely with a young boy with autism. Before I moved to Vancouver I was a nanny for the Hughes family. Their three children and I formed a bond very early! They are such energetic and smart children, we were a perfect fit! I began a position as a nanny/house keeper for the Dutcyvich family in Port McNeill in March 2012 aking care of two girls aged 5 and 8 and will continue this position until the end of August 2012 until both girls are in school full time. I have had the great pleasure of watching these girls grow and flourish with grace! They are very lucky to have such dedicated and loving parents to guide them. I love this family with all my heart, it will be sad to say goodbye! But we have made many memories in this short time that will last a life time. My hobbies include but are not limited to camping, hiking, mountain biking, kayaking, ice hockey, soccer, singing, swimming, drawing, painting, and cooking! I am very passionate about children, outdoors, music, art, and family. Im very clean and organized by nature so I am more than happy to perform house keeping and meal preparation. I have always been very passionate about children. I have experience in not only the best interest of the children, but the parent as well. Parents need to feel security in leaving you with their children. Children need to be nurtured, they need guidance, they need to have fun but in a safe environment, and if in all of those things they can also find a friend in me, then I have achieved my goal. I am very reliable, trust worthy, compassionate, enthusiastic and follow through to the last detail. I am extremely confident in saying that I will provide exceptional childcare in any position offered. I am available to meet with you any time to answer any questions you may have. I am looking forward to meeting you and your family! Until then, Candice CANDICE PETERSEN CHILDCARE RELATED EXPERIENCE: Full Time Nanny/Housekeeper Dutcyvich Family, March 2012-September 2012 Providing full time care for 2 children ages 5 and 8 Indoor activities such as colouring, painting, crafts, sbaking, homework, plays, games, etc Outdoor activities such as swimming pool, lakes, beaches, walks, bike rides, parks, skating Drove girls to daily activities such as figure skating, dance, swimming lessons, soccer practise Full housekeeping duties family laundry, family meals, feeding pets, deep cleaning entire house, daily cleaning entire house, keeping a grocery list, grocery shopping Arrange play dates Prepare nutritious snacks and meals daily Morning and bedtime routine Run family errands Preschool Counsellor Little Stars Preschool, January 2012-March 2012 Helped supervise approximately 25 toddlers Assisted in daily activities such as story time, snack time, crafts, outdoor play, nap time, diaper duty time, etc Full Time Nanny Hughes Family, October 2009, Nanaimo BC Providing full time childcare for 3 children ages 5, 9, and 10 Indoor activities such as arts and crafts, painting, board games, dolls, homework, and chores Outdoor activities such as walks, bike rides, beach, parks Walked children to and from school, got the boys ready for football and walked them to football practice Meal preparation for children and family Daily housekeeping such as laundry, dishes, cleaning and tidying rooms, living room and kitchen Arrange play dates and nutritious snacks Provided medication to one child with form of ADHD Program Leader Boys and Girls Club, 2008, Nanaimo BC Helped supervise approximately 30 children in a childcare facility Planned daily activities such as arts and crafts, field trips to the swimming pool, beaches, parks, reading time, board games, free time Helped prepare nutritious snacks Worked closely with a young boy with autism Cleaned Supervisor at Summer Day Camp Pacific Care, summer 2006, Port McNeill BC Planned, organized, and supervised a 3 week summer day camp for children aged 6-12 Each week had a theme, activities and field trips pertained to that theme Week One Under The Sea trip to the beach demonstration done by scuba divers brought up interesting creatures, water balloon fights, squirt guns Week Two Rock Stars talent shows, karaoke, dress up, plays, puppet shows Week Three Mystery Mayhem scavenger hunt, hide and go seek (indoors) floor hockey, soccer, basketball, baking Leader at Summer Day Camp Pacific Care, summer 2005, Port McNeill BC Worked with 3 other camp counselors for 3 weeks with children between the ages of 6-12 Supervised daily activities such as backing, swimming, arts and crafts, trips to the beach, walks, playing in the park After School Nanny Miller-Noble Family, --..., Port McNeill BC Providing regular part time childcare for two children ages 3 and 6 when started Supervised children in backyard playground Snack and Meal preparation Supervised bike rides, arts and crafts, swimming, play dates, helped toilet train, nap and bedtime routines Went camping with the family, attended all birthday parties Ensured a healthy and safe environment Many overnight stays Performed Housekeeping Weekend Nanny Murgatroyd Family, --..., Port McNeill BC Providing regular part time childcare for two children aged 6 months and 4 years Bottle feeding, diaper changes, nap time and play time Played with toys and dolls, colored in coloring books, played at park, went on walks Prepared nutritious snacks Performed Housekeeping Babysitter Various Private Families, --..., Port McNeill BC Providing part time casual babysitting service for various families in neighborhood Changed diapers, prepared bottles and bottle feeding, baby food, nutritional snacks, etc Planned daily activities such as play dates, beach dates, swimming at the pool, lakes, play ground, crafts Housekeeping Overnight stays VOLUNTEER: Referee at Under 12 soccer games, --..., Port McNeill BC Assisted at elementary school drama productions --..., Port McNeill BC: Make up, hair, running lines with about 30 children CHILDCARE RELATED EDUCATION AND TRAINING: 2001 Babysitters course 2004 Food Safe 2008 Emergency Child Safe First Aid with CPR 2008 Serving it Right 2008 Behavioral Work Shop 2008 Drivers License 2012 Current Clear Criminal Record Check

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-349-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile