Brittany S

My name is Brittany and I am 20 years old and loving life as a nanny


Nanny in Victoria

My name is Brittany and I am 20 years old and loving life as a nanny. I have completed the Health, Safety and Nutrition Early Childhood Education Course through Camosun College. Ever since i was 10 years old i have had a love for children. At age 11, I volunteered in the nursery (0-24months) at my church, and also taught Jr. Sunday School for ages 2-3. I was successfully able to entertain them for the time needed. I still teach Sunday school on a regular basis about 3 weeks a month to preschool age. 3-5. Lets just say a love for kids runs thru my blood Any time I have available I volunteer at a preschool. The children are age 2 - 5 years old. I had the opportunity to do the following: Teaching Circle time, Helping with set up and clean up, doing crafts with the kids, teaching them songs, cleaning the tables after snack, and organizing events such as graduation and Christmas plays. I have taken care for up to 7 children in one family at a time for an extended amount of time up to 12 hours a day. I frequently do overnight sitting as well. The longest i have been responsible for children would be 7 days. There were 3 boys in the family I have had many part time short term jobs which as given me exposure to lots of family dynamics and ways of life. I have plenty of experience with foster children Currently I nanny 2 year old twins 3 days a week. This job is demanding and requires all of my attention at all times! It is a very fun and exciting job that brings new challenges every day. I have been with them since December 2011. I have also been working with a family of 11 two days a week. I am responsible to care for the foster children who are currently 8 months, 10 months, 20 months, as well as 2 two year olds. a total of 5 kids under the age of 3. I have expirence dealing with foster families and the families of foster kids such as dropping off at meetings with mom- convaying information to mom the mom, and then again back to the foster mom. This has taught me many communication skills. With this family I also provided overnight care for up to 7 days.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider