Breanna

My name is Bre

Nanny in Ottawa

My name is Bre. I have recently completed my Bachelors from the University of Ottawa where I majored in International Development and Global Studies (concentration environment) and graduated summa cum laude. I will be traveling until July when I hope to find work until mid-September when I continue my studies in art and design. Over the course of my degree I had the opportunity to work with a number of government departments, non-governmental organizations, and part-time work. These experiences have strengthened my skills in adaptability/flexibility, accommodation, quick responsiveness, and ability to work well with others. For my degree I also was able to conduct field research in Kenya, participate in a development exchange in Bangladesh, and do an internship in Ethiopia. Living in challenging environments has made me resourceful, patient, and appreciative of the most important things in life. It has also taught me a lot about the nature of children, having been able to interact with children all over the world. I am passionate, bright, organized. Whether with young children or adults that I connect with, I am eager to inspire and assist people in reaching their unique potential. I have many assets to provide as a childcare provider. I am attentive to their needs, both in terms of security (physical and environmental dangers) and personal growth (support for their social and cognitive development) with an unwavering adherence to fulfilling this responsibility. I am endlessly engaged and creative and enjoy exposing children to fun new experiences and challenges that can both entertain and educate. And lastly, I am reliably patient and consistent in the ways in which I interact and discipline children to maintain stability and order regardless of unexpected events or misbehaviour. I look forward to tailoring my services to the individual needs of your family to make for a relaxing and satisfying summer. As the eldest of four daughters, I have been exposed to children my whole life. I began babysitting at 11 and continued working as such for 7 years for many families with 1-4 children ages 10 months to 10 years old. I worked particularly close with one family weekly for 5 years who had daughters aged 10 months and 3 years when I began. At 15, I began working and volunteering in childrens March break and summer camps before being employed by the City of Ottawa as a counsellor at an after school program for kids (aged 4-12). During my time as a counsellor, I coordinated activities for 75 children with varying interests and needs. Activities included tutoring, sports, talent shows, crafts, and field trips. On the weekends I would run birthday parties at the local community centre and teach courses in arts and crafts. I also was the assistant ballet teacher for dance classes for children aged 2-5 for two years. Since University, I have taught English and Math to students in Kenya, provided photography services to SOS Childrens Villages in Tanzania, Ethiopia, and Bangladesh, and volunteered in childrens art classes at the Ottawa School of Art. I love children and take every opportunity no matter the setting to engage with them and stimulate their intellectual and creative curiousity.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-720-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider