Birdie A

My name is Birdie and I LOVE kids-pure and simple!

Nanny in Parksville

My name is Birdie and I LOVE kids--pure and simple!! I have a great sense of humor and can relate very well with any age group. It will be a pleasure to meet with you and get to your family in person. I was a level 3 foster parent for many years, (10 years) Before that I worked in pediatrics in the hospital in northern BC. My latest experience was with an 11 year old boy and his 9 year old twin brothers. I have a reference letter from their mother. My duties were many and varied, providing psycho social support for mom and boys, cooking, driving to events, bedtime stories or just talking (telling stories) baking cookies etc. I am a very health conscious person so would try to interest them in more nutritional food choices as that was what mom was trying to achieve as well. I adopted my youngest son many years ago. I learned much about FAS, FAE, attachment disorders, the effects of differing types of abuse on children, their behaviors and difficulties controlling their impulses. Behavior modification, boundaries and self esteem were a large part of raising these children . It is a very rewarding responsibility.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 250-937-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider