Avelyn D

Experienced & ELCC educated nanny looking to provide full time childcare for your family.

Want To Connect With Avelyn? Get Started Now


Nanny in Calgary

Hello, parents and caregivers. My name is Avelyn and I have been a full time child care provider for 5 years. I absolutely adore children. :). I have two step kids who are nothing short of my everything. I've been going to School since last January for Early Learning & Child Care. I graduate at the end of April 2018. Yay! I will then have my Early Learning & Child Care Diploma and my Level 3: Child Development Supervisor certificate from the government. I would love to work roughly 7am-4pm (give or take, I'd prefer earlier than later). I'm available to start May. 1st, 2018 and I would love a long term placement (3 years). Some of what I offer: Morning routines. Nap routines. Bedtime routines. Sleep Training. Diaper changes. Potty training. Planned interest based activities. Observations and reflections. Ages and Stages reports. Outings. Playdates. Meal preparation. Arts and crafts. Manners. Numbers and colours. Preschool learning. Basic Spanish. Child Development. Outside activities daily. Been a full time nanny for 5 years, taking a short break for school. Previous experience w/ children aged 7months to 13 years. I am open to light household work when the child(ren) are sleeping. I love to do arts and crafts and love to be outside w/ the child(ren). I'm a sweet outgoing girl ready to help your children grow. :). I have my level three child development supervisor certificate from Alberta government, as well as my home study course and Early Learning & Child Care Diploma. I have CPR and first aid training. I've done practicums at KidsU Preschool and Kids & Company Day Care. I have worked at Summit Kids Before & After School Care as well as Kingsland Child Development Centre. I have my drivers licence, I've taken a Driver Education Course, and I drive a 2017 Toyota Highlander.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 587-891-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2W...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Minimum - $25.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Avelyn D

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Robyn K

Avelyn is a phenomenal person and the best nanny we've had. She was the perfect match for my 2 boys. They absolutely adored her and all the activities she did with them. She'd take them out for walks, to the park, and in the summers out for ice cream. The day she left was one of the hardest for us all. She was like family to us. The boys miss her dearly but their preschool time has come. Avelyn is respectful and very punctual. We wish her the utmost best with her future endeavours.

Share This Profile