Annica N

My name is Annica and I am a recent graduate of the Child, Youth, and Family program at the...

2

Nanny in Guelph

My name is Annica and I am a recent graduate of the Child, Youth, and Family program at the University of Guelph. I am looking for summer employment. I started caring for children through my church by running programs for children during the service (around ten children at a time, with a co-facilitator) as well as staffing the nursery for infants and toddlers. Through these experiences I have developed many skills and feel confident in my abilities to care for children. I received training in the Babysitter's course when I was thirteen and would spend most of my weekends caring for children. Ages cared for ranged from infants to ten year olds. I planned activities, prepared meals, put children to bed, and did some light housekeeping duties in the home. In University I have studied many courses focused on infants and children. Some topics include: infant development, child development and psychology, family nutrition, and children and youth with exceptionalities. In my first year of University I volunteered with Guelph-Wellington Multiple Births, providing assistance to families with new twins. In my third year I did a placement with a child and youth worker at an elementary school in town. I ran programs for the children, specifically talking about social skills, bullying, and being kind to others. I currently volunteer at a Pregnancy Centre in Guelph and provide counseling and childcare during programming for up to 6 children, with a co-facilitator.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider