Anna C

My name is Anna Currie and I am completing my 2nd year of social work at Carleton University

Nanny in Ottawa

My name is Anna Currie and I am completing my 2nd year of social work at Carleton University. I have extensive experience babysitting children, as well as interacting with a variety of different people-- both in a paid and volunteer capacity. Previous employers would describe me as engaging, mature, and an excellent role model for their children. I particularly have a passion for sharing an active lifestyle with children, and enjoy bike rides, swimming outings, playgrounds, walks, and other outdoor activities with children. I am also a competitive rower and am looking for employment (specifically summer) which will be flexible around my training schedule I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your family. Thank you, Anna I have provided babysitting for children since the age of 11, with one family becoming my primary employer. They have 4 children between the ages of 1 and 8. I cared for the children in a wide variety of capacities, including outdoor activities (biking, playgrounds), indoor engagement (baking, art projects), homework help, and evening jobs. I am extremely comfortable caring for multiple children of different ages, and I have a particular passion for engaging children in an active lifestyle of outdoor activities and physical play. I am the type of person who does not sit and watch-- I will be on the floor playing with the kids, on the play structure with them, or doing any activity right alongside them. The kids who I babysat, when asked what they liked about me, was my willingness to directly engage with them, on their level.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 306-536-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider