Anika C

Experienced nanny, great with kids looking for short term work beginning in November.

Nanny in Burlington

My name is Anika and I am 23 years old from downtown Burlington. I have completed my undergraduate degree the University of Guelph obtaining a Bachelor of Arts Honours Degree, and am currently a law student in Australia at Griffith University. I am a hard-working, outgoing, and dedicated individual providing a high level of commitment towards caring for your children. I have nannied for other families previous to this, and have always been an active babysitter for children since I was thirteen. I have experience nannying children from ages 9 months- 5 years old. I have had plenty of experience working with children ranging from from nannnying, babysitting, being a dance instructor and acting as a mentor for a 6-year-old child through the Helen Tuft's Tutorial Friendship Program (similar to Big Brother's Big Sister's). My affectionate and caring personality has allowed me to always work well with children. I have often been told I would be a great teacher, however I feel the field of Law executes my passion for justice more appropriately, especially since I plan to be involved in family and children law. I would love to be able to care for your children and promise you that they would be in loving, responsible hands. I am looking for a nannying position beginning end of November until end of January. The reasoning for short term is because I will be moving back to Australia end of January/early February to begin my second year of law school. Should you care to discuss further, I am available at your convenience. I have had many experiences working with children. - I nannied three children of the ages one, four and five three days a week from morning till mid afternoon. - Nannied two children ages one and three five days a week. - Nannies three year old twins and a one year old 5 days a week. - I was a dance instructor for children from ages 2-4 - A tutor for the Helen Tufts Tutorial Friendship Program. I worked with a six-year-old little girl once a week to improve reading and writing skills, while also engaging in other playful activities both alone and with the other children and tutors. I was awarded the Appreciation Award at the end of the year. (similar to the Big Brother's Big Sister's program) - Babysat numerous children throughout the years and continue to babysit children from ages 1-12 regularly.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 614-502-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider