Andrea K

Looking to assist a family for the remainder of the 2016 Summer


Nanny in Ottawa

My name is Andrea Kastner and I am 25 years old and returning to school in the fall. I graduated from Wilfrid Laurier University in 2012 and have been working in a variety of jobs since including being a nanny for a professional family. In the past few years I have lived in London, United Kingdom working as a bartender and traveling, and since returning to Ottawa, I have been working at a family run restaurant for the past year and a half. I am currently preparing to return back to college in the fall and am looking to help out a family for the remainder of the summer either full time or part time. As a Nanny I was responsible for two elementary school aged children. My responsibilities included taking children to and from school, assisting in homework, music practice and after school activities. I also was responsible for preparing meals and planning P.A day activities. Before this I was employed with Extend A Family waterloo region as a social support worker for several families and individuals which varied in age from young teens to adults. As a member of EAFWR I was also fortunate to participate in a few volunteer groups which allowed those with special needs to attend social gatherings in a safe and fun place. Lastly, if you're looking for someone to help out around the house for the remainder of the summer and look after your kids on those busy days please don't hesitate to contact me. Please e-mail me directly at to arrange an interview or to get additional information.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 343-777-... Confirmed
Postal Code K0A...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider