Amy M

My name is Amy and I am 19 years old

Nanny in Courtice

My name is Amy and I am 19 years old. I am currently attending the University of Ottawa, studying to complete a 4-year Bachelor of Health Sciences degree in the French Immersion program, but I will be home from the end of April to the beginning of September. I am looking for a full-time, live-out nannying position during these months! In my spare time, I love to bake, scrapbook, read, and spend time with friends. My friends describe me as creative, outgoing, thoughtful and optimistic. I\'ve always had a passion for working with children! I look forward to the opportunity to meet you and your children and discussing a nanny position further. Through previous volunteer and employment experiences, I have developed patience, flexibility, and sensibility. I have completed countless volunteer hours at my church in Oshawa since I was very young. I have worked with children of all ages in the nursery, childrens choir, and Pioneer girls program. Through the summer of 2013, I volunteered as a soccer coach for the Spark summer program, coaching a team of twelve kindergarten children with one other volunteer. Since grade 6, when I completed a babysitting course with the Red Cross, I have been babysitting for many families with children (infant to 14 years) and up to five children at a time. Children always looked forward to my visits as I enjoyed surprising them with toys from home, new activities (Play Doh, crafts, games), and excursions around the neighbourhood. In grade eleven, I had the opportunity to complete a co-op placement in a grade one classroom. I developed learning opportunities and lesson materials for students, led children through classroom routines and lessons independently, and developed skills in leadership, organization, and patience. From these experiences, I have acquired excellent behavior management skills and positive strategies for resolving issues. I believe in being proactive, optimistic and encouraging. I am a self-motivated, hard worker who strives to exceed expectations, stretch my potential, and push myself to succeed, as is displayed by my academic record and volunteer work. I take pride in my work and consider it a direct reflection on myself.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-859-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider