Amanda N

Hi all!

Want To Connect With Amanda? Get Started Now

Nanny in Edmonton

My name is Amanda and I am 26 years old. I grew up on a farm, with two younger brothers. Some of my interests include sports, travelling and reading. I consider myself to be a hard worker, both reliable and honest. I get along well with children, and I think I am able to maintain a healthy balance between friend and authority figure in my relationships with children. I like to have fun with children I am caring for (playing board games, doing crafts, cooking together, playing outside, etc), but I also think rules, routines, and boundaries are important to a child's development. I am currently halfway through a Bachelor of Education degree, with a specialization in Elementary Education. Through this program, I have gained a lot of knowledge about child development and could bring this into any positions I fill in the future. I come from a farm family and I feel that I have different life experiences that I would be happy to share with your children, hopefully to their interest and benefit. I am also involved with a lot of sports and would love to share that passion with the children I am caring for. I have experience with tutoring children and helping them with schoolwork, and received very good grades in my own schooling career. I love to learn and work with children, so if there are any new skills (sports, languages, etc.) you would like you children to try, I would be excited to dive in right alongside them. - I have a lot of experience with children in a variety of roles including childcare, teaching and coaching. The last nanny position in which I was employed, had me caring for four children, ages 1-8. This was a full-time, live-out position. I was responsible for looking after the children, preparing healthy meals, assisting kids with homework and chores and getting them to and from activities. I spent the most time with the infant, who turned 1 during my time with his family. The children had dietary restrictions (sugar allergies, lactose intolerance) and two of the children had hearing difficulties which required them to wear hearing . I left this family after 7 months because I was relocating to the city. In my previous nanny position, I cared for three children in a full-time, live-in position. I was in charge of a 4 year old boy, and 8 and 9 year old girls. My responsibilities included getting the children up in the morning, planning and preparing meals, driving children to and from school, engaging kids in fun and stimulating activities, ensuring they completed their homework and chores, housekeeping, taking care of the pets (dog and two cats), getting the children to and from extracurricular activities and occasionally getting the children into bed. I loved working with this family and only left after eight months because they no longer required a nanny. I remain in contact with this family and have good relationships with both the parents and the children. (Reference - Fiona Balaton 587-435-...) The nanny position I was in before this had me caring for three boys (ages, 6, 12 & 14). I looked after them two nights a week after school, with my responsibilities including meal preparation, driving to and from extracurricular activities, and engaging them in fun and stimulating games or crafts. I thoroughly enjoyed working with this family and only left in the summer to find full-time employment. (Reference - Krista Brenner 403-990-...) In my different volunteer positions as a teachers assistant, I helped teach children ages 4-6 in Kindergarten and Grade 1 reading, mathematics, physical education, art and music. I was the organizer and instructor of a childrens reading program at our local library as well, which involved selecting books and craft ideas for children ages 3-10. In the summer of 2006, I cared for two little girls, ages 6 and 8, where I had sole-charge of them from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday-Friday, as well as occasional weeks where the parents were on holidays. In this position, I was responsible for all meals and housekeeping, driving the girls to activities and all care during this time. I remain close friends with this family, and see them occasionally, even though the girls are now grown. (Reference - Wendy Wildman 587-873-...) I have also done a lot of babysitting, caring for children ranging in age from newborn babies to 12 years old. I have experience looking after a boy with mild autism, as well as a newborn baby with a cleft palate.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 780-305-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $22.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider