Alexandra J

My name is Alexandra and I am a UBC student currently looking for summer babysitting work,...

Delta, British Columbia

5 years experience

Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Alexandra?

Nanny in Delta, British Columbia

My name is Alexandra and I am a UBC student currently looking for summer babysitting work, preferably full time. I obtained my babysitting certificate several years ago and have been babysitting regularly since then, whether it is for professional clients or family members. I have experience babysitting children whose ages range from one month to 6 years old, and have taken care of up to three children at a time. I also worked as a part time hotel maid in the summer of 2013, meaning I have experience with a variety of cleaning tasks I would be willing to complete at a client\'s home. I am only 19, but this just means I have a lot of energy to keep up with your kids. I am finishing my first year as an Arts student at UBC. In my time here, I have enriched my experience by joining Debate Club and taking part in a residence musical. In my spare time I do a lot of reading as well as jogging and some hiking - my favourite run is one along Marine Drive to Spanish Banks and back. I also adore baking, and as long as it\'s OK with the parents, would very happily bake some treats for the kids under my care so I am, in their eyes, the best babysitter ever! I love playing with and taking care of children, especially during the summer, as that always means there are fun activities to do outside if the kids are old enough. One of my favourite things to do with my niece and nephew is to just go the park and let loose on the slides and swings. My personality is friendly and never too serious, which is probably why kids like me. Yet with babysitting, I do always remain professional and responsible as it is just a part of my personality and what is expected of me. I think my work experience and personality make me an ideal babysitter, and hope you are willing to grant me an interview! Starting in 2008, I began to babysit my eight year old cousin on weekends, and ever since then my clientale has grown. I have babysat for several family friends, most of which were a twice or three times a month requirement. The ages of the children I babysat ranged from two to five, and I have babysat up to three children within this age group before. I also had one summer babysitting position in 2011 where I took care of one three year old girl, five days a week. I have babysat for my sister\'s kids from when they were one month old to their current ages, two and four respectively. For all my various jobs, preparing dinner and snacks was almost always expected, and I also performed small cleaning tasks. I am a big believer in trying other forms of entertainment before the telvision, which means I have played a lot of imagination games and other creative activities with children. I am also always willing to go outside with kids, whether it is for a walk or just to play some games in the fresh air.


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Short term

Want to connect with Alexandra?


Experience

I can look after:

3 children

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Want to connect with Alexandra?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

I can speak:

English

Other

Want to connect with Alexandra?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Delta, British Columbia

Rubi C

Full Time Nanny

Liliana G

Available: Caring Nanny in Vancouver,British Columbia

Tania V

Great Nanny for Your Home in Vancouver BC

Brenna W

Energetic and young Nanny available - child-minding in Vancouver and North Vancouver Tuesday-Thursday :)

Jozef L

Meal Preparation Offered in Langley

Find Nannies in Delta, British Columbia

More in Delta, British Columbia

Want to connect with Alexandra?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Delta, British Columbia

Rubi C

Full Time Nanny

Liliana G

Available: Caring Nanny in Vancouver,British Columbia

Tania V

Great Nanny for Your Home in Vancouver BC

Brenna W

Energetic and young Nanny available - child-minding in Vancouver and North Vancouver Tuesday-Thursday :)

Jozef L

Meal Preparation Offered in Langley