My name is Abigail and I am a 22-year-old university student in Montreal, studying Anthropology...

Nanny in Montreal

My name is Abigail and I am a 22-year-old university student in Montreal, studying Anthropology and Art History. I am originally from Massachusetts and am one of four children. I love animals and foster cats with my roommates in Montreal, and always look forward to visiting my cats and chickens back home. I love to cook and bake, particularly vegan and vegetarian foods. I am also active on campus with environmental/climate justice movements. I have been a babysitter/nanny for 11 years, and have extensive experience with children from 1 month-12 years. I have also been a tutor to children in grades 2-6. I am comfortable cooking and caring for pets. I graduated high school in Massachusetts with honours in 2011. In high school I loved learning Spanish and Greek and was very interested in history. While in school I participated in Peer Leaders, a group which performed volunteer work in school and around town, including reading groups with primary school children. In grade five I completed babysitter training and was soon hired for my first job. I am currently one semester from completing my Bachelor\'s Degree, which I started in Fall 2011. I study at McGill University and am maintaining a 3. 29 GPA. The extra semester is due to a late change in my major concentration, from Linguistics to a double major in Anthropology and Art History. Contemporary art and the division between nature and culture are my particular interests in those areas. have been working as a babysitter, nanny, and mother\'s helper since I was 11. I started working a few months after completing a babysitter\'s training course. My first job was as a mother\'s helper for two children, aged 7 months and 1. 5 years. My main tasks were to entertain, feed, and supervise them as their mother worked. Since then I have worked for more families than I can remember, some short term (such as filling in for the family\'s regular babysitter) and some longer term (being the primary babysitter of a family for months or years). I have some experience with larger groups of children, including babysitting during bookclub meetings or church events, but the bulk of my work has been with families of two or three children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....mcgill.ca
Phone Number 514-652-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider