Casey C

My name Casey and I am a friendly, engaging and detail orientated/organized artist looking to...

2

Nanny in Toronto

My name Casey and I am a friendly, engaging and detail orientated/organized artist looking to expand my job experience in child care. I am the eldest of 4 children and when I was younger, I often helped my mother out around the house and looking after my siblings. I have got two brothers (aged 22 and 16) and a sister (aged 12). I am a recent graduate from Ontario College of Art & Design University, majored in photography. I currently freelance in photography but I also work at Boston Pizza as a hostess and babysit two boys once a week, aged 7 and 4. Since I helped my mom out with my siblings when I was younger, I realized that I would love to continue working with children and thought nannying would be a great idea, especially when I went to volunteer in Ghana, Africa for two weeks last August. It was an eye opening experience and absolutely wonderful, I miss it so very much. Id\' like to continue working with children, it\'s rewarding, fun and enlightening. When I am not doing photography or babysitting my two favourite boys or working as a hostess, I am playing with my roommates dog or my two cats, testing out some DIY crafts or trying out new vegetarian recipes. Currently I babysit two boys by the age of 7 and 4, both of which I've been caring for since the age of 2 and newborn. I babysit them once a week, on Wednesday evenings and I absolutely adore them. I've been helping my mother with my two younger siblings, now aged 12 and 16, since they were born. (I was only 8 years old at the time, but when I was able to, I helped my mother out significantly.) When I was volunteering in Africa last August for two weeks, I helped take care of 36 children. The volunteers and I would wake up at 530am to bathe all the children, then get them dressed and apply medicines, brush teeth and get them organized for breakfast. Afterwards, we would wash their hands and faces and help them get sorted for daycare and school. Then we'd help with the chores- cleaning the dishes, hand-washing the laundry, cleaning the childrens' room etc. They would then come home at noon for lunch and play-time as it was their school break, thus we'd all end up playing together straight until dinner time. We had to invent many games and crafts. It was amazing.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 647-637-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Hourly
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider