Marrisa S

First time mom, full time care worker!

Want To Connect With Marrisa? Get Started Now

Nanny in Camrose

My life goal is to become a mother, all my life I have surrounded myself with children. I have such a passion to work and teach kids. In the past I have run my own kids summer programs and after school programs for financially challenged families. Children are such a great gift and are probably the funniest human beings. I love coming up with fun games and activities for children to help develop their mental and physical skills. I have many years of experience and have spent plently of time potty training, baking, cooking, playing and volunteering with children of all ages and abilities. I was a camp counselor; my job was to supervise a group of children ages ranging from 6-16. My duties were to organize a schedule for each week. At this camp I had many activities in which I had to teach and supervise 8 to12 children, such as kayaking, canoeing, swimming, pocket games, serving food and as well as helping cleaning and organizing the campsite. Also at OLQP I have experienced working with many different children with disabilities such as ODD, ADD, ADHD, tourettes, OCD plus children with social and physical delays. I also had to work as a team member with other counselors and staff working at the camp. I was the Co-coordinator for a Summer program; my job was to run the program. Our duties included organizing volunteers, serving food, organizing lessons, games, crafts, and songs as well as setting up the facilities, taking down and cleaning the facilities, organizing volunteer appreciation, time management, and keeping children busy and behaved.I volunteered as a child group leader my job was to look after around eight children for two hours and take them to the different stations such as craft, games and snack. When needed I also lead these different activities. Also --... I was a nanny for a family with three children ages 3,5,and 7. I was expected to do the majority of all the house work excluding dinner. I loved these three children and they have become apart of my extended family. In the past year (2016) I became a new mom. Previously I worked with two different companies one in Edmonton and the other in camrose (Cafcl) working with adult with dusabilities. My job was to help increase their indapendance in food handling and purchasing , money management, house hold duties and extra actives outside their homes. I loved working with these individuals they have changed my heart forever!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 780-781-... Confirmed
Postal Code T4V...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile