Leanna W

My husband and I are both working professionals in our forties and were both graduate students in...

Family in Vancouver

My husband and I are both working professionals in our forties and were both graduate students in the Department of Zoology at the University of British Columbia. We have a 3 year old son and an 10 month old daughter. Both kids have a great sense of humour and love to play and interact with mom and dad and other babysitters. Both kids really like reading (or turning pages of books), playing in the playground and indoor gym, going to The Family Place (an activity centre for kids and parents/caregivers), swimming, and getting outside in the forested park close to where we live. Our son is a really great inquisitive kid and our daughter is trying to grow up quickly so that she can play with her brother. We are looking for a nanny who will enjoy spending time with them as much as we do. She will be an energetic nanny that has had experience in childcare, especially with younger children. We would like our nanny to be comfortable outdoors (rain or shine). We are looking for someone who is patient, gentle, responsible, and makes smart decisions. We also need help with cleaning up after the kids and getting them to help as much as possible in the process. Note: We will only respond to applicants that we think will be a good fit for our family.

Family Details

Email Address ...@....ubc.ca Confirmed
Phone Number
Availability Live Out
Occassional
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $14.00
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job