Jenny Z

My experience with caring for children is quite a bit to be honest

Nanny in Chatham

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My experience with caring for children is quite a bit to be honest. Growing up my mom ran a daycare in our house. I have babysat for many different families. There is one family that I still babysit for, I am also very close to them, I spend almost half of my time with them even just to help out voluntarily. They have 6 kids, 5 boys & 1 girl. The kids are between the ages of about a year & a half and 9 years old. I love working with kids, there is just something about them that makes me so happy to care for them & know that I can make them feel better. Usually when I\'m upset and I can spend even a little while with a child it makes my entire day better. I love how sweet & helpful they can be. I am passionate about this because it\'s something that I\'ve always known & have always been good at. I did Co-operation Education at my school last year in Grade 11 with the Senior Kindergarten class & the Learn & Play class, & even a year later those kids remember me and when they see me I get hugs and told stories etc. I also worked at a camp last summer (2014) & I worked with kids for 4 of the 8 weeks, between the ages of 6 - 11 years old. I hope to be able to work with kids in the future. I love arts & crafts, to bake & cook, watch movies (especially animated/kids movies). I like to run around & play with the kids. I love to swim, & I am a very strong swimmer. I have worked in Housekeeping. I also do laundry. I love music & to sing. I love to read & to read books to kids. I babysit for a close family friend of ours, who have 6 kids between the ages of about a year and a half - 9 years old. The kids are 5 boys and 1 girl. So they are very active. I play with them, feed them, discipline when have too, I clean the house if needed I feed the kids meals/snacks at appropriate times.. I change diapers, and bathe when needed. Make sure that they our in bed on time and/or appropriate time. I also worked at camp in the summer of 2014, I worked with kids in day camp, and as a cabin leader for 4 out of 8 weeks. I took care of ages between 6 - 11/12 years old. Taking care of kids as a cabin leader includes morning routines, and bedtime routines, making sure they eat all their meals and are well.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 519-350-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider