Rita S

The perfect balance of being fun and firm.

Want To Connect With Rita?

Get Started Now


Nanny in Vancouver

***** Available start in July P/T ***** Starting this September ~ I have secured a morning job (M-F) that ends at 9am (coming from Champlain Height) and will be available after. I have been providing infant care, before school and after school care for different families around the lower mainland for over 9 years. I am married and have been a homemaker to raised a daughter of my own for many years. I would describe myself as someone you can count on and along with that, I'm also attentive, peaceful and conscientious. I'm especially helpful in establishing a good sleeping pattern for newborn which can be a challenge for the first year. I speak encouragingly to kids and am able to be firm on things that are important. I strive to be engaging with sensitivity to children's emotional needs as well as their physical needs. I enjoy coming down to the child's level and play like a kid cause I still remember how it felt being little and what every child wanted really is to be heard and understood. I have my police check report and attended the 5 hour course on Childcare first aid / CPR with LINK2LIFE. I speak fluent English and Cantonese. I have 9 yrs of previous paid nanny experience with kids of all ages plus high functioning Autism kids around Vancouver, Tsawwassen and Pt. Roberts. My experience as a mother has prepared me to deal with different types of situations that can come up. The families that I am working for would say that they can trust me to be proactive and reliable on a daily basis. I can be silly and animated at times and does not act my age (when playing with kids). We could be Playing hide n seek, pretend games or ball tossing. Singing nursery songs, making kids laugh and story reading are all enjoyable to me. Kids really do learn best when they're relaxed and cared for.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 604-725-...
Postal Code V6P...
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $23.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online June 26, 2017 at 1:17 AM EDT
(about 5 hours ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Rita S’s Other Listings