Kathy B

Must Love the Outdoors, Physical Activity and Learning! Full Time Nanny Position

12

Family in Calgary

Our family is looking for a live-out nanny, however we are open to a live-in nanny/au-pair if the fit is right. We have two wonderful children, a three year old boy and four month old little girl. Our son is a friendly, outgoing, funny, active boy with no shortage of confidence! Our daughter is a very sweet, happy little girl whose favorite things so far are people and smiling. We are both professionals. Wife is an executive who works downtown and husband is an entrepreneur with varied hours who often works from a home office part of the day. We are looking for a responsible, patient, caring individual who truly enjoys the outdoors and is physically active. Education is extremely important to us so we would love our children to have learning integrated into play whenever possible. Regular exercise, sports, athletics and time spent outside is equally important. Arts, crafts, cooking, dancing and other forms of creative expression are valued. We would also want you to help us consistently reinforce and encourage good behavior and age-appropriate levels of household responsibility. We would highly value someone who speaks a second or third language. The children will be attending school in French. We are looking for someone who will care for our children first and foremost, but also be genuinely happy to assist with light housekeeping, laundry, meal preparation, groceries, and occasional errands. In addition, some minor transport of the children will be required (to preschool, swimming lessons, etc.). The ideal candidate would be confident but fun-loving, neat, flexible, have a natural passion for cooking (as do we) and be interested in being a part of our family for the long term. We live in an acreage neighbourhood in Springbank, 10 minutes outside the city limits with beautiful mountain views and acres of room to run and play. While it is significantly closer than many Calgary suburbs it is important that the candidate be an experienced and confident winter driver due to changing road conditions. Because we do have some flexibility with regards to schedule, we are looking for someone who can be flexible as well. We do expect, for the most part, regular working hours. However, we would like the ability to have some evening, or even weekend time. As we can be somewhat flexible, we would consider the right post-secondary student whose class schedule works with ours. We are looking for someone to start part-time July through December 2016 and full time (45 hours/week) in January 2017. Salary is negotiable. It is possible that we may occasionally ask if you would be able to travel with us either domestically or internationally. Private accommodation would of course be provided under such circumstances. Candidate MUST have excellent child-care specific references, clean drivers abstract, criminal background check, safe and reliable vehicle. Thank you for taking the time to read this and we look forward to hearing from you. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to us via email first rather than by phone.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-460-...
Postal Code T3Z...
Years of Experience 3
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $1,120.00
Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job